April 7, 2020 Minturn Election Results


Thank you to those who participated in the municipal election.  We had a great turnout, mostly by absentee ballot which was quite successful. 

John Widerman was re-elected Mayor (two year term), and the following Council members were elected / re-elected:

Gusty Kanakis, elected to a 4-year term

Terry Armistead, re-elected to a 4-year term

George Brodin, re-elected to a 4-year term

Eric Gotthelf, re-elected to a 2-year term

Just more than 200 people voted in the 2018 election, Brunvand said. This year, voters returned 147 absentee ballots, with 90 people dropping off ballots at Town Hall.

How the public voted: